Since 2005, Casimir Pulaski Foundation (CPF) – a leading Polish think-tank, that specializes in foreign policy and international security has been collaborating with the European Academy of Diplomacy as the founder of the Casimir Pulaski Scholarships.
Since 2005 the CFP has awarded more than 80 full scholarships to the best candidates for the Academy of Young Diplomats. In 2020, the Foundation shall award up to 9 full or partial scholarships to the best candidates for the 2020/2021 edition of the Academy of Young Diplomats. The final decisions will be made by the Board of the Foundation. The scholarship program is addressed to all AYD applicants from all over the world. Decisions will be need-based with the intention of offering scholarships to as many applicants as possible.

The Scholarship covers the Program Tuition Fee, which includes

  • 3 Sessions in Warsaw

  • 1 Session in Cracow

  • 4 Online Sessions

  • All course materials

  • Inauguration and Graduation Ceremony with VIP Guests

  • 140 hours of hands-on diplomatic training

  • 15 Study Visits

  • 5 Meetings of Leadership Development Groups

  • Lunches and coffee breaks during all live sessions

  • Executive Diploma in the Art of Diplomacy

Please be advised that the scholarship does not cover the costs of accommodation, visa, insurance and travel expenses.

The Academy of Young Diplomats (AYD) is a top-tier postgraduate diplomatic Program, which empowers a new generation of global leaders, through an innovative year-long training experience, ending with an Executive Diploma in the Art of Diplomacy (EDAD).
Established in 2004, the AYD prepares future diplomats, civil servants and social entrepreneurs for international careers. The Program is known for its world-class faculty, practitioners-oriented approach, and a network of more than 3000 graduates from over 60 countries. It is also accredited with the Ministry of Education of Poland.

A selected cohort of approximately 120 promising talents from around the world will take part in over 140 hours of lectures, workshops, practical exercises, study-visits, leadership development groups, and networking. In the academic year 2021/2022 the program will be conducted in a hybrid format – with 4 online sessions and 4 in-person sessions organized in Warsaw and Cracow*.

*Depending on the pandemic situation, the format of the sessions can be modified.

All CPF Scholarship Applicants must meet the official requirements of admission to the Academy of Young Diplomats program, which are:

  1. Fitting the AYD Participant Profile, as described on the EAD website

  2. Being 23 years or older

  3. Having a BA University Degree

  4. Being English proficient, at least C1 level (certificate not required)

  5. Acknowledging Rules and Regulations for AYD Participants 2021/2022

In addition, CPF Scholarship applicants are expected to:

  • have a stellar academic track-record

  • contribute dynamically to their communities and society

  • be committed to the program values  (respect and dialogue, global openness, promotion of ethical leadership)

Please note that the decision of the scholarship committee will also take into account the financial situation of the applicant.
Applications are reviewed without distinction on grounds of age, race, nationality, political, philosophical or religious conviction, sex or sexual orientation and regardless of disabilities, or marital status.

Application deadline: 15th of April, 2021

Applications sent after the deadline will not be considered. Information about the results will be announced by the 15th of May 2021.

Before submitting an application, please prepare the following attachments:

– Cover Letter

– Curriculum Vitae

– Two Letters of Recommendation

To apply for the Casimir Pulaski Foundation Scholarship and the AYD Program please fill the application form available HERE.

Please note that submitting the Casimir Pulaski Foundation Scholarships application is equivalent to applying for admission to the Academy of Young Diplomats. No other action is required in order to be considered for the 2021/2022 edition of the program.

Application Deadline: April 15, 2021 11:59 pm (CET)

The results will be announced by May 15, 2021.

The Casimir Pulaski Foundation is an independent, non-partisan think-tank specializing in foreign policy and international security. The Pulaski Foundation provides analyses that describe and explain international developments, identify trends in international environment, and contain possible recommendations and solutions for government decision makers and private sector managers to implement.

The Foundation concentrates its research on two subjects: transatlantic relations and Russia and the post-Soviet sphere. It focuses primarily on security, both in traditional and non-military dimensions, as well as political changes and economic trends that may have consequences for Poland and the European Union. The Casimir Pulaski Foundation is composed of over 60 experts from various fields. It publishes the Pulaski Policy Papers, the Pulaski Report, and the Pulaski Commentaries. The Foundation experts cooperate with media on a regular basis.

Once a year, the Casimir Pulaski Foundation gives the Knight of Freedom Award to an outstanding person who has promoted the values represented by General Casimir Pulaski: freedom, justice, and democracy. Prizewinners include: Professor Władysław Bartoszewski, Professor Norman Davies, Alaksandar Milinkiewicz, President Lech Wałęsa, President Aleksander Kwaśniewski, President Valdas Adamkus, Bernard Kouchner, and Richard Lugar, President Vaira Vīķe-Freiberga, President Mikheil Saakashvili, Radek Sikorski i Carl Bildt and President Toomas Hendrik Ilves.

One of the leading projects in the field of international security is the annual Warsaw Security Forum, organized in partnership with the Polish and foreign partners and institutions, which is bringing together policymakers from European Union and NATO countries to discuss major security challenges.

The Casimir Pulaski Foundation has a partnership status with the Council of Europe.

2020/2021 Edition

Leah Tesfamariam
Nino Kbiltsetskhlashvili
Małgorzata Wyszkowska
Aleksander Olech
Erekle Iantbelidze
Daniel Žemla
Oleksandra Suprun
Mariam Khokhobaia

2019/2020 Edition

Louise Silva Ferreira
Jelena Jevtić
Raluca-Andrea Manea
Maryna Posmitna
Marija Radović
Caroline Rushingwa
Martin Vogrin

2018/2019 Edition

Feruza Baratova
Ebelechukwu Bob-Ume
María Carmona Fernández
Ana Jovanovic
Ana Jovanovska
Anthony Ohaekwusi
Cristina Pricop
Nikolina Sladojevic
Andrew Sobotka
Magdalena Węgłowska

2017/2018 Edition

Ewa Cichocka
Michael Dembek
Tymoteusz Gurbin
Annaliisa Jäme
Mateusz Krawczyk
Magdalena Linke-Koszek
Wojciech Milewski
Paweł Nowak
Dominika Waksmundzka

2016/2017 Edition

Oleksandra Iwaniuk
Valentyna Kurdyukova
Raul Labadze
Małgorzata Myl
Apolinary Rzońca
Olga Sokhatska
Weronika Warzocha

2015/2016 Edition

Piotr Dubiński
Adam Krzykowski
Robert Mieczkowski
Aleksander Olech
Piotr Skowroński

2014/2015 Edition

Krisztina Aved
Sebastian Kęciek
Andrzej Kozłowski
Sabina Malinovska
Radmila Ożdżeńska
Dominika Proszowska

2013/2014 Edition

Bartłomiej Czerkowski
Filip Deleżyński
Sabina Narloch
Aleksander Szojda
Artsiom Tkachuk

2012/2013 Edition

Monika Harach
Maciej Kawecki
Małgorzata Moch
Aleksandra Nowak
Justyna Tomalska

2011/2012 Edition

Ryhor Astapenia
Judyta Latymowicz
Maksymilian Liszewski
Piotr Sadło
Joanna Strózik
Anna Godoj

2010/2011 Edition

Natalia Hapek
Izabela Miłosz
Weronika Możyłowska
Marta Powalisz
Jędrzej Trojanowski
Miłosz Janusz Zieliński

2009/2010 Edition

Filip Balcerzak
Wojciech Bartnik
Jagoda Dworek
Małgorzata Janusz
Michał Lipa
Marta Sayed

2008/2009 Edition

2007/2008 Edition

Jacek Durkalec
Katarzyna Ewelina Dzierżyńska
Joanna Dzilińska
Przemysław Goderecki
Justyna Zapała